Who won the snooker world championship in 2015?

Published by Anaya Cole on

Who won the snooker world championship in 2015?

Stuart Bingham
It was the 39th consecutive year that the World Snooker Championship had been held at the Crucible, and was the final ranking event of the 2014–15 snooker season….2015 World Snooker Championship.

Tournament information
Winner’s share £300,000
Highest break Stuart Bingham ( ENG ) (145) Neil Robertson ( AUS ) (145)
Champion Stuart Bingham ( ENG )

Who won the 2014 UK Snooker championship?

Ronnie O’Sullivan
Ronnie O’Sullivan won his fifth UK Championship and his 27th ranking title by defeating Judd Trump 10–9 in the final.

Who has won the most UK Snooker Championships?

Stephen Hendry and Ronnie O’Sullivan jointly hold the record for the most World Snooker Championship titles with seven. Technically, the most successful player at the world championship is Joe Davis, who won 15 consecutive titles from 1927 to 1946.

Who won the 2006 World Snooker Championship?

Graeme Dott
2006 World Snooker Championship

Tournament information
Highest break Ronnie O’Sullivan ( ENG ) (140)
Champion Graeme Dott ( SCO )
Runner-up Peter Ebdon ( ENG )

Who won the 2006 World snooker Championship?

Who won the 2007 Snooker World Championship?

John Higgins
John Higgins won his second World title by defeating qualifier Mark Selby 18–13 in the final.

What year did Graham Dott win the world championship?

He turned professional in 1994 and first entered the top 16 in 2001. He has won two ranking titles, the 2006 World Snooker Championship and the 2007 China Open, and was runner-up in the World Championships of 2004 and 2010….Graeme Dott.

Tournament wins
World Champion 2006

Where was the 2015 World Snooker Championship held?

The 2015 World Snooker Championship was held from 18 April to 4 May 2015 in Sheffield, England. The tournament was the last of 11 rankings events in the 2014–15 snooker season on the World Snooker Tour.

Who won the Snooker world championship in 2014?

“Mark Selby beats Ronnie O’Sullivan 18–14 to win world snooker final”. The Guardian. London. Archived from the original on 6 May 2014. Retrieved 16 January 2015. ^ a b Kalb, Rolf (10 April 2015). “Weltmeisterschaft – Turnier-Infos zu Weltmeisterschaft” [World Championship – tournament information on the World Championship].

Who beat Murphy 18 15 in the Snooker Championship?

“World Snooker Championship: Bingham beats Murphy 18–15”. BBC Sport. Archived from the original on 6 May 2015. Retrieved 10 May 2015. ^ “Mark Williams”. World Snooker.

Who top the century mark in the Snooker World Championship final?

^ “Snooker World Championship final: Shaun Murphy and Stuart Bingham top century mark”. The Independent. 3 May 2015. Archived from the original on 5 May 2015. Retrieved 3 May 2015.

Categories: Blog