Who won 2011 EPL?

Published by Anaya Cole on

Who won 2011 EPL?

Manchester City
Manchester City won their first Premier League title on the final day of the season, beating out rivals Manchester United on goal difference.

Who is the greatest player in EPL history?

Top 10 greatest players in the history of the Premier League

  1. Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers & Newcastle United)
  2. Thierry Henry (Arsenal)
  3. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
  4. Sergio Aguero (Man City)
  5. Didier Drogba (Chelsea)
  6. Peter Schmeichel (Manchester United, Aston Villa & Man City)

Who is the best footballer in Premier League history?

Alan Shearer He was constantly able to get the better of defenders during aerial duels. He is the leading Premier League all-time scorer and holds that same record for Newcastle United as well. His 260 league goals will take some beating.

Who won PL 2016?

Fixtures for the 2016–17 season were announced on 15 June 2016. Chelsea won their fifth Premier League title, and sixth English title, with two matches to spare following a 1–0 away win over West Bromwich Albion on 12 May.

Who won the Premier League Fair Play Award in 2013?

Premier League Fair Play Award. Arsenal won the Premier League Fair Play Award after finishing the 2012–13 Premier League top of the Fair Play Table. The award for best behaved fans went to Norwich City for the second year running.

How many Premier League fixtures are there for 2013/14 season?

The 380 fixtures for the 2013–14 Premier League season were announced on 19 June 2013. The television broadcast rights were given two-to-three weeks later.

Who was relegated from the Premier League in 2013?

On 28 April 2013, Queens Park Rangers and Reading were both relegated from the Premier League after a 0–0 draw against each other. Wigan Athletic were the third and final club to be relegated, after a 4–1 defeat to Arsenal on 14 May 2013.

Categories: FAQ