Which language has got highest Jnanapeeta Prashasti?

Published by Anaya Cole on

Which language has got highest Jnanapeeta Prashasti?

2 Out of the 23 eligible languages, literature works in Hindi have received the highest Jnanpith award. 11 times the Jnanpith Award had been conferred to the Hindi literary works. Following Hindi, Kannada works have received the second-highest number of Jnanpith awards. Q.

How many Jnanpith Award has Kannada won?

Jnanpith, the country’s highest literary award was instituted in 1965. Karnataka has won the maximum number of awards till to date, With 36 years of history of this award Kannada bagged seven of them with an average of one in 5 years.

Who got the Gyanpeeth award?

The most recent Jnanpith award winners in 2021 and 2020 were Assamese poet Nilmani Phookan Jr. and Damodar Mauzo who is a Konkani novelist.

Who are the Kannada poets who have won the Jnanpith Award?

Kuvempu for Shri Ramayana Darshanam.

  • Dha. Raa.
  • Shivaram Karanth for Mookajjiya Kanasugalu 4.
  • Masti Venkatesh Iyengar for Chikkaveera Raajendhra 5.
  • Vi. Kru.
  • Girish Karnad for his works in Kannada 7.
  • U. R. Ananthamurthy for his works in Kannada 8. Chandrashekar Kambar for his contribution to the literature field.
  • Who won the Jnanpith Award in Karnataka?

    Jnanapeeta Award Recipients

    Sl. No. Name Work
    1. Sri. Kuvempu Shri Ramayana Darshanam
    2. Sri. Da. Ra.Bendre Naakutanti
    3. Sri. Shivaram Karanth Mookajjiya Kanasugalu
    4. Sri. Maasti Venkatesh Iyengar A Comprehensive Contribution to Kannada Literature. Special Reference: – Chikkaveera Rajendra (Scripture)

    Who is the first Jnanpith award winner in Karnataka?

    Kuppali Venkatappa Puttappa
    It has been 50 years since Kannada got its first Jnanpith award. Though it was conferred on Kuppali Venkatappa Puttappa (Kuvempu) for his magnum opus Sri Ramayana Darshanam on December 20, 1968, it was for the year 1967.

    How many Prashasti are there in Karnataka?

    Rajyotsava Prashasti

    Karnataka Rajyotsava Prashasti
    First awarded 1966
    Last awarded 2021
    Total awarded 2400 (Awardees including Individuals & Institutions)

    Who got the 56 Gyanpeeth award?

    poet Nilamani Phookan
    Eminent Assamese poet Nilamani Phookan was conferred the 56th Jnanpith Award at a ceremony on April 11, 2022. The award ceremony was held for the first time in Assam, considering Phookan’s health-related issues. He is 88 years old. The Jnanpith Award is India’s highest literary award.

    Who got first Karnataka Ratna award?

    Kuvempu 1992
    Recipient of Karnataka Ratna Awards

    Sl No. Name Year
    1. Kuvempu 1992
    2. Dr. Rajkumar 1992
    3. S.Nijalingappa 1999
    4. C.N.R.Rao 2000

    Who won first Gyanpeeth award?

    It was instituted in the year 1961. The award contains prize amount of Rs. 11 lakhs, a citation and a bronze replica of goddess Saraswati. Ashapoorana Devi was the first woman recipient of the award in 1976 for her novel Pratham Pratishruti.

    Who got Rashtra Prashasti in Karnataka?

    The awards were given away at Ravindra Kalakshetra in Bengaluru on 1 November 2019 by Chief Minister B. S. Yeddyurappa. The awardees for 2019 include K. Chidananda Gowda (former Vice Chancellor, Kuvempu University), V. A.

    Who won the 57 Jnanpith Award?

    writer Damodar Mauzo
    MARGAO: Eminent Konkani writer Damodar Mauzo has been conferred with the 57th Jnanpith Award 2022. Noted Assamese poet and litterateur Nilmani Phookan bagged the 56th Jnanpith award 2021.

    Who got first Gyanpeeth award?

    The first recipient of the award was Malayalam writer G Sankara Kurup in 1965 for his novel ‘Odakkuzhal’ (The Bamboo Flute).

    How many Karnataka Ratna Prashasti?

    ten persons
    The Karnataka Ratna is the highest civilian honour of the State of Karnataka, India. It is awarded in recognition of a person’s extraordinary contribution in any field. It was instituted in the year 1992 by the Government of Karnataka. A total of ten persons have received this award.

    Who got Karnataka Ratna Prashasti?

    Recipient of Karnataka Ratna Awards

    Sl No. Name Field
    1. Kuvempu Literature
    2. Dr. Rajkumar Cinema
    3. S.Nijalingappa Politics
    4. C.N.R.Rao Science

    Who has a Nobel Prize?

    List of laureates

    Year Physics Physiology or Medicine
    1901 Wilhelm Röntgen Emil Adolf von Behring
    1902 Hendrik Lorentz; Pieter Zeeman Ronald Ross
    1903 Henri Becquerel; Pierre Curie; Marie Curie Niels Ryberg Finsen
    1904 Lord Rayleigh Ivan Pavlov