Where is Stage 21 of the Tour de France?

Published by Anaya Cole on

Where is Stage 21 of the Tour de France?

Paris La Défense Arena
Stage 21 – Paris La Défense Arena > Paris Champs-Élysées – Tour de France 2022.

What distance is Stage 21 of Tour de France?

116 km
TOTAL: 3 349,8 km

Stage Type Distance
18 Mountain 143.5 km
19 Flat 188.5 km
20 Individual time-trial 40.7 km
21 Flat 116 km

Who won stage 21 of the Tour de France 2021?

Wout van Aert
Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma) sprinted to the prestigious stage 21 victory in Paris to win the final stage of the 2021 Tour de France.

Who won the 21st stage of the Tour de France?

Richard Carapaz, Ben O’Connor and Wilco Kelderman rounded out the top five. Wout van Aert rode to victory in the 21st stage in a thrilling sprint to the finish line. He barely edged out Jasper Philipsen and Mark Cavendish for the final stage win of the race. @WoutvanAert sur les Champs-Elysées !

Has anyone won Tour de France on last stage?

In 1989, Greg LeMond beat Laurent Fignon by 58 seconds over a 24 km time trial from Versailles. In doing so, he closed a 50-second gap to win the 1989 Tour de France by eight seconds. It was the first (and only) time trial final stage on the Champs-Élysées.

How does stage 21 of the Tour de France work?

The stage typically starts on the outskirts of Paris, and teams agree on a truce for the opening portion of the race, with cyclists taking the opportunity to have a moment of tranquility, laughing, and celebrating the achievement of finishing the Tour de France.

Where did the 2013 Tour de France start and finish?

The 2013 Tour de France was the 100th edition of the Tour de France, one of cycling’s Grand Tours. It started on the island of Corsica on 30 June and finished on the Champs-Élysées in Paris on 21 July. The Tour consisted of twenty-one stages and covered a total distance of 3,403.5 km (2,115 mi).

Who won Stage 10 of the Tour de France 2015?

“Chris Froome survives ‘hardest day’ after Team Sky falls apart and Ireland’s Dan Martin wins his first stage”. The Daily Telegraph. Telegraph Media Group. Archived from the original on 21 July 2015. Retrieved 20 August 2015. ^ “Kittel wins stage 10 of the Tour de France”. VeloNews. Competitor Group, Inc. 9 July 2013. Retrieved 21 August 2015.

Who won the Corsican Tour de France in 2013?

Archived from the original on 22 September 2015. Retrieved 21 August 2015. ^ Ryan, Barry (1 July 2013). “Gerrans wins final Corsican stage”. Cyclingnews.com. Immediate Media Company.

Who won Stage 8 of the Tour de France 2018?

This prize was won by Nairo Quintana on stage eight. In stage two, Alexander Kristoff, who was second in the points classification, wore the green jersey, because Marcel Kittel wore the yellow jersey as leader of the general classification during that stage.

Categories: News