What team won the Liberty Bowl?

Published by Anaya Cole on

What team won the Liberty Bowl?

12/31/2019 Navy 20 – Kansas State 17 50,515
12/31/2018 Oklahoma State 38 – Missouri 33 51,587
12/30/2017 Iowa State 21 – Memphis 20 57,266
12/30/2016 Georgia 31 – TCU 23 51,087

Who beat Alabama in the Sugar Bowl?

The only undefeated team in the country this season, Utah pulled off another upset in winning the Allstate Sugar Bowl over the No. 4 Alabama Crimson Tide in New Orleans 31-17. MVP Brian Johnson threw for 336 yards and three touchdowns.

What’s the score of the Liberty Bowl?

— Donovan Smith threw for 252 yards and a touchdown and ran for another score, and Texas Tech beat Mississippi State 34-7 in the Liberty Bowl on Tuesday night.

Who scored more than 40 points in a Super Bowl?

Highest-scoring Super Bowls in NFL history

Super Bowl (Year) Winner (Score) Combined points
23 (1989) San Francisco 49ers (20) 36
50 (2016) Denver Broncos (24) 34
42 (2008) New York Giants (17) 31
40 (2006) Pittsburgh Steelers (21) 31

Who won the Liberty Bowl yesterday?

Texas Tech
Texas Tech Wins Liberty Bowl Over Mississippi State 34-7: Reaction, Analysis, 5 Thoughts. Texas Tech beat Mississippi State to win the AutoZone Liberty Bowl.

What is the Liberty Bowl new name?

Simmons Bank Liberty Stadium
Simmons Bank Liberty Stadium

The Simmons Bank Liberty Stadium as seen from above.
Simmons Bank Liberty Stadium Location in Tennessee Show map of Tennessee Show map of the United States Show all
Former names Memphis Memorial Stadium (1965–1975) Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium (1975–2022)

Where is AutoZone Liberty Bowl?

Simmons Bank Liberty Stadium2018, 2016, 2016.John F. Kennedy Stadium1961, 1960
Liberty Bowl/Event locations

Categories: Trending