What is Packers longest winning streak?

Published by Anaya Cole on

What is Packers longest winning streak?

The Packers won their first 13 games of the season to extend their winning streak from the previous season to 19, the second-longest in NFL history behind the 21-game winning streak of the New England Patriots in 2003 and 2004, and also tied the record for the best start to a season in NFC history that the New Orleans …

What year did the Packers go 15 1?

The 2011 Green Bay Packers, who went 15-1 in the regular season, are the only NFL team not to advance past the Divisional round. The Packers led the NFL in scoring, and quarterback Aaron Rodgers – who had 4,643 passing yards and 45 touchdowns, won league MVP.

Who beat the Packers in 2011?

the Giants
Beating the Packers on the road was a constant in the Giants’ two most recent Super Bowl victories. Beating the 15-1 Packers led by Aaron Rodgers was surely one of their most crucial wins and biggest momentum builders of the 2011 run.

Who did the Packers beat in 2011?

the Pittsburgh Steelers
Packers outlast Steelers to win Super Bowl XLV Aaron Rodgers threw three touchdown passes and Nick Collins returned an interception for another score, leading the Green Bay Packers to a 31-25 victory over the Pittsburgh Steelers on Sunday.

What year did the Giants beat Green Bay?

January 15, 2012: Giants 37, Packers 20. January 8, 2017: Packers 38, Giants 13.

Who won NFC championship 2011?

Aaron Rodgers ran for a touchdown and made a saving tackle, B.J. Raji returned an interception for a score and Sam Shields had two interceptions to lead the Green Bay Packers to a 21-14 win over the Chicago Bears in the NFC championship game Sunday.

What happened in the 2012 Green Bay Packers season?

The 2012 Green Bay Packers season was the franchise’s 94th season overall and their 92nd in the National Football League, and the seventh under head coach Mike McCarthy. The Packers won the NFC North division title for the second year in a row with an 11–5 record.

What is the Packers’longest winning streak in a season?

A road Monday night victory at Philadelphia started a six-game winning streak that was the longest by the Packers to end a regular season since 1941 (nine games).

How many games did the Packers win in 2014?

After road losses in two of the first three games of the 2014 season, the Packers won 11 of the final 13 games to finish 12-4, including 8-0 at home. Green Bay’s fourth consecutive division title was led by Rodgers, who earned NFL MVP honors from AP for the second time in his career.

Who won the Packers’fourth consecutive division title?

Green Bay’s fourth consecutive division title was led by Rodgers, who earned NFL MVP honors from AP for the second time in his career. The Packers’ home success during the regular season continued with a 26-21 win over the Dallas Cowboys in the divisional round.

Categories: News