What is Lantra certification?

Published by Anaya Cole on

What is Lantra certification?

“Lantra Awards training demonstrates that our staff are fully competent and effective in delivering key skills which meet clients’ specifications. “By participating in Lantra Awards courses, we’re able to provide a standardised service delivery, encourage staff retention and enhance production.”

How do I check my Lantra qualification?

How do I find a Qualification? You can find a qualification just as you would search for a course (please see the video at the top of this page). Go to the Home Page or Our Courses page and search for the Qualification or skills area you are looking for.

What level is the Lantra PTI?

Level 3
Entry Requirements. A minimum of an arboricultural qualification at Level 3 or equivalent and at least five years experience in carrying out tree surveys and inspections.

Do I need a chainsaw refresher?

How often should chainsaw refresher training be undertaken: There is a strong recommendation that you refresh your chainsaw skills every 5 years, however, your company health and safety policy or your own personal feelings may indicate that you do a refresher chainsaw course more frequently.

What is a training course?

training course. noun [ C ] us. a series of lessons to teach the skills and knowledge for a particular job or activity: She had almost no computer knowledge, so she signed up for a training course.

What CSCS card do I need for fencing?

The FISS/CSCS meets the site requirements for a CSCS card, but is also specific for the fencing industry, meaning FISS cardholders can install supervisor and manager fence installation work. The CSCS card is for general construction works, including labourers, skill workers, supervisors and site managers.

What qualifications do I need to be a tree surveyor?

You’ll usually need: experience of working in a related job, like an arboricultural assistant, tree surgeon, ecologist or landscape architect. a nationally recognised arboricultural qualification like the Level 4 Certificate in Arboriculture.

What does a CPCS card cover?

What does a CPCS card cover? CPCS cards cover all the CPCS plant equipment training the worker has completed. Holders do not require a separate card for each piece of training, they can simply have any additional training added to their existing card.

Do chainsaw certificates expire?

Which is the highest CSCS card?

Black CSCS card – Manager
Black CSCS card – Manager This card is the highest available CSCS card and is for manager and technical occupations. This advanced level card requires both: Experience as a manager within the construction industry.

What is the difference between an arborist and a tree surgeon?

Tree surgeons diagnoses and treats diseases, fungi, nutrient deficiencies and other problems that affect trees. Arborists visit the homes of the clients to examine their trees. He will study the bark for signs of decay and analyze the leaves for irregular changes in colour.

Why become a Lantra awards training provider?

Whether you’re looking for a new challenge or the chance to be your own boss, as a Lantra Awards training provider you’ll be able to run any of our 350+ specialist, accredited courses, all with the support of our network of skilled instructors and assessors. Discover more… Do you have the skills to inspire, motivate and educate?

How do I get a replacement Lantra certificate or skills ID?

If not feel free to get in touch. If you require a replacement Lantra Certificate, Skills ID card or NHSS Smartcard or Certificate, please complete the appropriate form below and return to [email protected].

What is Lantra?

“Lantra is a long-standing, well respected organisation, instantly recognised by all individuals working in the land-based and environmental sectors.

Is Lantra accredited by BSI?

Qualification Specifications Lantra is accredited by the British Standards Institution (BSI) for ISO 9001:2015 and ISMS 27001:2013 for Skills+. Lantra is also recognised and accredited as an Investors in People Employer.