How do I get a liquor license in San Antonio TX?

Published by Anaya Cole on

How do I get a liquor license in San Antonio TX?

Applicants for license shall file a written sworn application with the San Antonio Police Department at least five (5) days prior to the date of the initial contemplated sale. The applicant shall state the description and license plate number of any vehicles intended to be operated in connection with this license.

How do I renew my liquor license in Texas?

You can renew your license and permit through the Alcohol Industry Management System (AIMS), your online hub for doing TABC tasks.

What do you need to get a TABC license in Texas?

You will have to fill out an application and obtain all required certifications from the city, county, Texas Secretary of State and the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. You may have to post a 60-day sign and publish notice in the local newspaper. The application has to be submitted to your local TABC office.

What is the fastest TABC course?

TABC On The Fly has the fastest online TABC certification course on the market. Period. Our course is self-paced, meaning you can proceed through the course as fast or slow as you want. There is no course timer prohibiting you from moving forward.

How much is a liquor license in San Antonio?

Liquor Permit Costs

Code Type of Permit County
P Package Store Permit $500
PS Package Storage Tasting $25
G Winery Permit $75
W Wholesaler’s Permit $1,875

Can a felon get a liquor license in Texas?

Who Is Eligible to Obtain a Texas Liquor License? You will be ineligible for a Texas liquor license if any of the following apply to you: You received a felony conviction up to five years prior to your application. You broke the Texas liquor and alcohol code at least two years before you applied for a new license.

Can a felon get a TABC license in Texas?

How do you pass the TABC test?

Per TABC rules, you must score a minimum of 70 to be issued a TABC certificate, which means you must answer at least 18 out of 25 questions correctly. Per TABC rules, have two attempts to pass the Final Exam. If you fail both times, you must start the course over again from the beginning.

How long does it take to get a TABC license in Texas?

about 45 to 60 days
How long does it usually take to obtain a license or permit to sell alcoholic beverages? It takes about 45 to 60 days. This time can vary depending on the type of license or permit you’ve applied for and the certification required by the local governing authorities in the city and county of the proposed location.

Can a bartender drink on the job in Texas?

As commonplace as it may be, bartenders cannot drink on the job and this is against Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code policy. The TABC even has a suggested form for all bar employees to sign, stating explicitly that they won’t drink on the job at all.

Can you be a bartender with a DUI in Texas?

Answer: When you are on probation for a DUI you are not allowed to drink alcohol. Drinking would be a violation of your probation. However, you can be a bartender without drinking.

What happens if you fail TABC test?

Where is TABC located in Austin TX?

TABC Headquarters ( physical address) 5806 Mesa Dr. Austin, TX 78731. Get directions. (external link) Phone: 512-206-3333. TABC Headquarters ( mailing address) PO Box 13127. Austin, TX 78711.

Where can I get help with my TABC needs?

Your closest TABC office is your best resource for help with your TABC needs. With offices across the state, our team members offer guidance on all alcoholic beverage industry topics, including licensing, investigations and more. The following services are only available from our headquarters:

What permit do I need to sell alcohol in San Antonio?

If you are opening up a bar, restaurant, liquor store or serving alcohol then you will need an alcoholic beverage permit to sell or serve alcoholic products in San Antonio. This permit is issued by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC). After you apply with the TABC, you will be provided with a package…

What is a TABC prequalification package?

This permit is issued by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC). After you apply with the TABC, you will be provided with a package and will be required to obtain Development Services’ approval on the Certificate of the City Secretary on Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) Prequalification Package.

Categories: FAQ